

911 Service Board - Roll Call/Attendance July 19, 2020

Appointee	Represents	Present	Absent	N/A
Chief James Person, Chairman	Police Chiefs	✓		
Alan Wells, Vice-Chairman	1 st Class Counties	✓		
Lisa Schlottach, Secretary	911 Directors Association	~		
Dr. Kenneth Scott, Treasurer	2 ^{nd,} 3 rd , & 4 th Class Counties	~		
Dr. Opeoluwa Sotonwa	Governor's Council on Disability	~		
Sheriff Stephen Korte	APCO	✓		
Jason White	Emergency Medical Services & Physicians	(Absent 10:30 – 11:00am)		
Sheriff Rodney Herring	Sheriffs	(Starting at 10:20am)		
Chief Michael Snider	Fire Chiefs		✓	
Mark Stidham	Municipalities	✓		
Deputy Director Tracy McGinnis	Department of Public Safety Designee	~		
Vacant	Wireless Telecommunications			~
Vacant	Telecommunications			~
Vacant	VOIP			/
Vacant	MO-NENA			~

Board Staff: Brian Maydwell, Scott Penman, Kaycee Nail Others: Joe Piper, Todd Carl (ATT), Amanda Cruise, Steve Gleghorn (Howell County), Gary Tingy (Motorola), Cheryl Konarski (Joplin), Jeff Ledbetter (Datamark), Drew Fioranelli (GISP)



Minutes: 911 Service Board Meeting

July 29, 2020 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. Virtual Meeting

Join Via Computer: https://zoom.us/j/98837207085

Join Via Telephone: +1 312 626 6799 Meeting ID: 988 3720 7085

MOTION TO	MOTION MADE BY	SECONDED BY	APPROVED (Y/N)
Approve July 29 Agenda	Dr. Opeoluwa Sotonwa	Mark Stidham	Yes 9-0: Person, Wells, Schlottach, Scott, Sotonwa Korte, White, Stidham, McGinnis
Approve June Board Meeting Minutes	Lisa Schlottach	Dr. Kenneth Scott	Yes 8-0: Person, Wells, Schlottach, Scott, Sotowna, White, Stidham, McGinnis
Approve Board's Timeline of Significant Action	Dr. Kenneth Scott	Alan Wells	Yes 9-0: Person, Wells, Schlottach, Scott, Sotowna, Korte, Herring, Stidham, McGinnis
Set prepaid rate of return to counties at 40% for non-charter counties and 65% for charter counties	Dr. Kenneth Scott	Sheriff Korte	Yes 9-0: Person, Wells, Schlottach, Scott, Sotowna, Korte, Herring, Stidham, McGinnis
Establish an NG911 Committee with the following approved members:	Alan Wells	Sheriff Korte	Yes 9-0: Person, Wells, Schlottach, Scott, Sotowna, Korte, Herring, Stidham, McGinnis

Write letter in support of federal funding for 911 infrastructure	Jason White	Alan Wells	Yes 9-0: Person, Wells, Schlottach, Scott, Korte, White, Herring, Stidham Abstain: McGinnis
Approve Powerphone as a training provider	Alan Wells	Jason White	Yes: 10-0 Unanimous *Roll Call
Approve Committee Members as listed below:	Alan Wells	Lisa Schlottach	Yes: 10-0 Unanimous *Roll Call
Approve Grant Applications from the following applicants (counties):	Lisa Schlottach	Jason White	Yes 8-0: Person, Wells, Schlottach, Scott, Sotowna, White, Stidham, McGinnis
Adjourn	Alan Wells	Lisa Schlottach	Yes Voice Vote

^{*}Roll Call Attached