

## **Minutes: 911 Service Board Meeting**

November 18, 2020 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Virtual Meeting

Join Via Computer: https://zoom.us/j/91728032830 Join Via Telephone: +1 312 626 6799, Meeting ID: 917 2803 2830

MOTION TO	MOTION MADE BY	SECONDED BY	APPROVED (Y/N)
Approve Agenda	Alan Wells	Mark Stidham	Yes 9-0 Unanimous Roll Call*
Approve October Board Meeting Minutes	Dr. Kenneth Scott	Alan Wells	Yes 9-0 Unanimous Roll Call*
Approve Board's Travel & Expense Policy	Alan Wells	Dr. Opeoluwa Sotonwa	Yes 9-0 Unanimous Roll Call*
Approve Financial Report	Dr. Kenneth Scott	Dr. Opeoluwa Sotonwa	Yes 9-0 Unanimous Roll Call*
Go into closed session pursuant to section 610.021.12	Alan Wells	Dr. Opeoluwa Sotonwa	Yes: 9-0 Unanimous Roll Call*
Approve presented grant/loan projects totaling \$554,174.21 —  Benton County Dallas County Lawrence County Pettis County Phelps/Maries Counties Pike County Randolph (Loan) Reynolds	Jason White	Dr. Kenneth Scott	Yes 7-0  Approve: Person, Scott, Korte, White, Snider, Stidham, Courtney  Absent from original roll call: Wells & Sotonwa

Return to open meeting	Dr. Kenneth Scott	Sheriff Stephen Korte	Yes 7-0  Approve: Person, Scott, Korte, White, Snider, Stidham, Courtney  Absent from original roll call: Wells & Sotonwa
Open a new grant cycle with a deadline of January 15, 2021 capping projects at \$250,000 per entity, with no project cap on multijurisdictional projects	Sheriff Stephen Korte	Dr. Kenneth Scott	Yes 7-0  Approve: Person, Scott, Korte, White, Snider, Stidham, Courtney  Absent from original roll call: Wells & Sotonwa
Adjourn	Mark Stidham	Sheriff Stephen Korte	Yes Voice Vote

<sup>\*</sup>Roll Call Attached



## 911 Service Board - Roll Call/Attendance November 18, 2020

Appointee	Represents	Present	Absent	N/A
Chief James Person, Chairman	Police Chiefs	<b>~</b>		
Alan Wells, Vice-Chairman	1 <sup>st</sup> Class Counties	~		
Lisa Schlottach, Secretary	911 Directors Association		~	
Dr. Kenneth Scott, Treasurer	2 <sup>nd,</sup> 3 <sup>rd</sup> , & 4 <sup>th</sup> Class Counties	~		
Dr. Opeoluwa Sotonwa	Governor's Council on Disability	~		
Sheriff Stephen Korte	APCO	~		
Jason White	Emergency Medical Services & Physicians	~		
Sheriff Rodney Herring	Sheriffs		<b>~</b>	
Chief Michael Snider	Fire Chiefs	~		
Mark Stidham	Municipalities	~		
Bryan Courtney	Department of Public Safety Designee	~		
Vacant	Wireless Telecommunications			~
Vacant	Telecommunications			~
Vacant	VOIP			<b>~</b>
Vacant	MO-NENA			<b>~</b>