

911 Service Board – Roll Call July 25, 2023

Appointee	Represents	Present	Absent	N/A
Alan Wells, Chairman	1 st Class Counties Police Chiefs	~		
Dr. Kenneth Scott, Vice- Chairman	2 ^{nd,} 3 rd , & 4 th Class Counties	~		
Lisa Schlottach, Secretary	911 Directors Association		~	
Jason White, Treasurer	Emergency Medical Services & Physicians	~		
Chief Chad Hartman	Police Chiefs	~		
Sheriff Stephen Korte	Sheriffs	Present, not audible. Votes not recorded.		
Sarah Newell	APCO	~		
Chief Michael Snider	Fire Chiefs	✓		
Kevin Bond	Department of Public Safety Designee	~		
Ronald Hack	Governor's Council on Disability	~		
JR Webb	MO-NENA	~		
Mike Phillips	Municipalities	~		
Vacant	Wireless Telecommunications			~
Vacant	Telecommunications			~
Vacant	VOIP			~



Minutes: 911 Service Board Meeting

Tuesday, July 25th

10:00 - 12:00

Virtual Meeting Join Via Computer:

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83651590807

Join Via Telephone: +1 312 626 6799 Meeting ID: 836 5159 0807

MOTION TO	MOTION MADE BY	SECONDED BY	APPROVED (Y/N) *Roll call attached
Approve agenda	Dr. Kenneth Scott	JR Webb	Yes – 9-0 Not present: Newell
Approve June Meeting Minutes	Dr. Kenneth Scott	Mike Phillips	Yes – 9-0 Not present: Newell
Approve audit report as presented Board Auditor and recommended by the Finance Committee	Jason White	Mike Phillips	Yes – 9-0 Not present: Newell
Approve prepaid rate at 40% return for non-charter counties and 60% for charter counties as recommended by the Finance Committee	Jason White	Mike Phillips	Yes – 9-0 Not present: Newell
Approve FY 2024 budget as presented and recommended by the Finance Committee	Dr. Kenneth Scott	JR Webb	Yes – 10-0

Adopt Safekeeping policy as presented and recommended by the Finance Committee	Jason White	Ronald Hack	Yes – 10-0
Approve the appointment of Board members and association representatives to various committees including: • Chief Hartman to Finance; Legislative; Training & Standards; Regionalization • Phillips to Personnel • Newell to PSAP Assistance Advisory	Sheriff Stephen Korte	Jason White	Yes – 10-0 Abstain: Hartman
Approve Nominations Committee report with the following ballot: • President: Alan Wells (incumbent) • Vice President: Dr. Kenneth Scott (incumbent) • Treasurer: Jason White (incumbent) • Secretary: Lisa Schlottach (Incumbent)	JR Webb	Sarah Newell	Yes – 10-0
Adjourn	Dr. Kenneth Scott	Chief Harman	Yes – Voice Vote

^{*}Roll Call Attached